Our Purpose as Winners

Today, at church, was absolutely amazing for me. It marked my first time back in church ministry after a two month hiatus!! I took a break from ministry given all that had happened in the past few months. It was one of the wisest decisions I ever made. I had a good break to find my identity in Christ once again.

I rejoined my church’s worship team. If I were to describe how I felt while worshipping, it was these three words: beautifulworthy, and alive. My God saved me from destructive and suicidal thoughts. Not only did He save me, but He still saw me as worthy to be a worker for His kingdom. I’m back in worship and praise, letting the melodies and lyrics resonate through my mind, heart, and to my soul. Letting Him – His glory and goodness – resonate through every bone in my body, so that others may draw near to Him. This is only because He is so faithful. He’s not done with me, yet.

You, my brother or sister, have a purpose, too. Whatever the struggle may be, simply surrendering it to God the Father enables Him to make such great use of it. We are so blessed to be able to surrender everything we have because of Christ, for He already bore our transgressions. If Christ won, then we are not losers. We are winners. We are winners of souls – servants of God who call on others to find their purpose and their great worth.

You are NOT done yet. Please, please don’t give up. I beg you. He holds you lovingly in His open arms. He’s not done with you. He was clearly not done with me. Better yet, I know He still has so much more for me.

because you will not abandon me to the realm of the dead, nor will you let your faithful one see decay. – Psalm 16:10

With much love,

– Ariel

2 thoughts on “Our Purpose as Winners

Leave a Reply

